Hi, I'm Joe, and I like to tell stories. Epic fantasy, steampunk, myths and legends, anything that lets me explore beautiful places and amazing people, especially if those people can inspire my daughters one day. I hope you see something that you like. Enjoy!

NEWS [ Spring 2019 ]:

  • Latest D&D adventure modules:

  • Latest book releases:

  • Get free books when you join my mailing list!

Dungeon Age [ ]

Dungeon Age is something new. For one thing, it's my next series of fantasy adventures, and the first novel will be out in the spring of 2019. But in addition, it's also the new Dungeons and Dragons adventure campaign setting that I'm creating. And the first adventure module is available now!

Saving Saxham: A Dungeon Age Adventure
Solomon's Screaming Tomb: A Dungeon Age Adventure

Saving Saxham


Screaming Tomb

The Elf Saga Series [ ]

Discover the world of Vaenos, where dragons are weapons of mass destruction, faeries are pests, mermaids are monsters, and everyone has long pointy ears! This epic series spans four generations of women across a century of chaos, war, plague, revolution, and every other crisis imaginable. But it's funny.

With heroines inspired by historical warriors and leaders from around the real world, this modern twist on old-school fantasy mashes up classics like Lord of the Rings with the funny, sexy, self-aware style of Supernatural, Buffy, Archer, and Rat Queens.

Elf Saga: Doomsday (Omnibus)
Elf Saga: Bloodlines (Omnibus) Elf Saga: Peacemaker (Omnibus) Elf Saga: Peacemaker (Omnibus)





The Angels and Djinn Trilogy

In a world of living angels, demons, and djinn, humanity's only hope for peace and survival are the holy magi, the warriors and sages blessed by the angels to wield divine power.

Inspired by Middle Eastern and East African history and mythology, this series explores the lives of two young men forced to become extraordinary heroes when all they want is to live ordinary lives.

Raziel's Shadow
Azrael's Wrath

Zariels Doom

Angels and Djinn

Raziel's Shadow

Azrael's Wrath

Zariel's Doom

Angels and Djinn


The Aetherium Series

Seven novels and one novella telling the tales of men and women from around the world, battling assassins and demons, saving innocents from monsters and plagues, seeking out lost truths, and unraveling a mystery thousands of years old - the secrets of the immortals and their precious Aetherium.

Welcome to a fantastical world where strange machines sail the seas and the skies, enormous prehistoric beasts roam the earth, and the restless dead whisper to the living.

Wreck of the Frost Finch

Assassins of the Steam Age

Legend of the Skyfire Stone

Revenge of the Exiles

Wreck of the
Frost Finch

Assassins of the
Steam Age

Legend of the
Skyfire Stone

Revenge of the

Plague of the Demon King

Fury of the Witch Queen

Curse of the Golden Dragon

Twilight of the Immortals

Plague of the
Demon King

Fury of the
Witch Queen

Curse of the
Golden Dragon

Twilight of the

The Zelda Pryce Trilogy

Young inventor Zelda Pryce travels the world with her arcane devices (don't call them magical!) to chase down thieves, uncover dangerous conspiracies, and confront the most powerful beings in the world.

From her home in Washington DC, through the capitals of Europe, across Siberia and Africa, to the ends of the Earth, Zelda proves that a sharp mind and a few good friends can solve any mystery.

Zelda Pryce: The Razor's Edge

Zelda Pryce: The Clockwork Girl

Zelda Pryce: The Demon Hunt


The Razor's Edge

The Clockwork Girl

The Demon Hunt

Zelda Pryce


The Drifting Isle Chronicles

A shared world series of steampunk fantasy novels by a team of writers from around the world. To learn about the rest of the series, visit the DIC homepage.

The Kaiser Affair
Black Mercury The Machine God

The Kaiser Affair

Black Mercury

The Machine God


In the near future, 17-year-old Carmen Zhao defends her family and friends from a corrupt corporation using her greatest invention: a high-tech suit that can turn ordinary light into extraordinary machines and weapons.

Daphne and the Silver Ash

An old-fashioned fairy tale novella: When a young mother is summoned to sing for a panicking phoenix afraid of its fiery rebirth, she is swept up in a thousand-year-old struggle for survival between immortal spirits. 

The Mystwood Trilogy

These novellas take young readers on three classic fantasy adventures with a few modern twists, as the princess rescues the "hero", the warrior defeats her enemies by earning their trust, and the old wizard saves the day without fighting at all.

Bonus: Fans of classic video games will find references to their favorite franchises in these stories, including Super Mario Brothers, Legend of Zelda, Castlevania, Metroid, Megaman, Final Fantasy, and Pokemon. How many can you spot?

Jacaranda Sakura Dracaena Mystwood






Science Fiction

The future history of the rise of machine intelligence, the violent conflicts between man and its creations, and the strange new worlds and people who emerge in the aftermath.

Heirs of Mars Ghosts of Paradise

The Machine War

The Last Man

Copyright 2017 Joseph Robert Lewis. All Rights Reserved.