The Clockwork Girl

Available at:
Barnes & Noble | Smashwords

Fantasy Book Critic

About the book

Inventor Zelda Pryce’s new business of making gorgeous arcane prosthetics is struggling until her hand-crafted arms and legs start transforming her clients into world-class athletes, rock stars, and crime fighters.

But just as she starts to enjoy her success, strange events threaten to destroy her business. Her inventions come to life and attack her in the middle of the night, her clients are assaulted in broad daylight, and her best friend is framed for a series of violent crimes.

As the foremost expert on arcane devices in Washington DC, Zelda sets out to unravel these mysteries and protect her friends, but her investigation leads not only to a powerful corporation that wants to ruin her business but also to a young girl with a bizarre secret.

Return to Zelda’s world of arcane science where geometers build fantastical devices, alchemists transform the elements on a whim, riskbenders make improbable things happen all the time, and dowsers can find anything that’s ever been lost… including a certain runaway girl.

The Zelda Pryce trilogy of arcane adventures:
Book 1: The Razor’s Edge
Book 2: The Clockwork Girl
Book 3: The Demon Hunt

Leave a Reply